Celebrities / Photo Tips / Travel Photography / USA

Photo shooting with Country Star

Photography is the art of showing more than you see & telling, documenting and capturing stories. Who knows me for a long time, knows that I am a great lover of country music, both of the older songs and the newer ones.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 13

Who likes to watch good series or likes fantastic music should definitely watch "NASHVILLE". That's how we met Clare Bowen, one of the main actresses of this series and a great musician.

This slide show requires JavaScript.

We had our first photo shooting in Australia and since then we are friends. This time we went to Joshua Tree National Park at the other end of the world. The light in the morning or evening hour was completely sufficient.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 24Only with my cameras Leica SL 2 and Leica M Monochrome and without any brighteners or speed cameras we went to Joshua Tree National Park. The famous desert park with geological wonders and typical Joshua palm lilies is very popular with campers, hikers, filmers and photographers.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 08

Clare is, to describe her nature, very fairylike & sensitive and devoted to music. These are my clues for a great shoot! To be ready is a lot, to wait is even more, but to recognize and use the right moment is everything.

This slide show requires JavaScript.

A good photo is a shot that you look at for more than a second to see and read from it. Living photography creates something new, it never destroys. It proclaims human dignity and merges with the location, in our case with the unique Joshua Trees and especially photogenic rock formations.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 05

Working with Clare is so much different than working with models, she shows herself as natural as she is! Vibrant photography is already positive in her early days, she sings the praises of life.
Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 01

In any case, people often care too much about the photographic technique and too little about seeing and the right moment. Photography is the art of taking good pictures despite all the technology. My wife and I are already looking forward to our next meeting with Clare.

See you soon,

Your Manfred


 

Blog post provided by:

upper value 3

11 thoughts on "Photo shoot with Country Star"

  1. You also teach it in your workshops. You have to get to know your counterpart and try to understand it, then they will be good photos. Yours are always especially good, great.

Write an answer to Manfred BaumannCancel answer

%d bloggers like that:

Fotoshooting mit Country Star

Fotografie ist die Kunst, mehr zu zeigen, als man sieht & Geschichten zu erzählen, dokumentieren und festzuhalten. Wer mich schon länger kennt, weiß dass ich ein großer Liebhaber der Country Musik bin, sowohl der älteren Songs als aus der Neuen.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 13

Wer gerne gute Serien schaut bzw. fantastische Musik mag, sollte sich unbedingt „NASHVILLE“ anschauen. So lernten wir Clare Bowen kennen, eine der Hauptdarstellerinnen dieser Serie und eine tolle Musikerin.

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Unser erstes Fotoshooting hatten wir in Australien, und seither sind wir befreundet.  Diesmal ging es am anderen Ende der Welt in den Joshua Tree National Park. Das Licht zu Morgen oder Abendstunde reichte vollkommen aus.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 24Nur mit meinen Kameras Leica SL 2 und Leica M Monochrome und ohne Aufheller oder Blitzer ging es zum in den Joshua Tree National Park. Der berühmte Wüstenpark mit geologischen Wundern und typischen Joshua-Palmlilien ist bei Campern, Wanderern, Filmern und Fotografen sehr beliebt.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 08

Clare ist, um Ihr Wesen zu beschreiben, sehr feenhaft & feinfühlig und der Musik hingegeben. Das sind meine Anhaltspunkte für ein tolles Shooting! Bereit zu sein ist viel, warten zu können ist noch mehr, doch erst den rechten Augenblick zu erkennen und zu nützen ist alles.

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Ein gutes Foto ist eine Aufnahme, auf die man länger als eine Sekunde schaut, um vieles zu erkennen und daraus zu lesen. Lebendige Fotografie lässt Neues entstehen, sie zerstört niemals. Sie verkündet die Würde des Menschen und verschmilzt mit der Location, in unserem Fall mit den einzigartigen Joshua Trees und besonders fotogenen Felsformationen.

Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 05

Mit Clare zu arbeiten ist so viel anders als wie mit Models, sie zeigt sich so natürlich wie sie eben ist! Lebendige Fotografie ist bereits positiv in ihren Anfängen, sie singt ein Loblied auf das Leben.
Clare Bowen 2020 by Manfred Baumann 01

Auf jeden Fall jedoch kümmern sich die Menschen oft zu sehr um die fotografische Technik und zu wenig um das Sehen und den richtigen Moment. Fotografieren ist die Kunst, trotz aller Technik gute Bilder zu machen. Meine Frau und ich freuen uns schon auf das nächste Treffen mit Clare.

bis bald,

Euer Manfred


 

Blog post provided by:

oberwert 3

11 Gedanken zu “Fotoshooting mit Country Star

Schreibe eine Antwort zu Manfred Baumann Antwort abbrechen